How to reset Flaps to -6*

Danilo209

Hi, new to the forum. I just bought a 2007 CTSW and I realized my flaps don’t match the numbers on the display. At 0* they seem to be at a negative -6 and at -6* it goes to about -12*. 
Is there a way to reset the flaps so I can bring them back to the correct LSA legal setting. I’m a sport pilot and don’t wanna run any issues with the legality of it. 

BF8E6EEA-D665-4D98-A1FF-6F3289915D8D.jpeg

6384D569-FE1D-4411-9639-C3A82CACA5E5.jpeg

2 minutes ago, Roger Lee said:

You don't reset it in the baggage compartment. You reset it with three wires just behind the flap board in the instrument panel. You do need to read about it, but it's quite easy. They have some switches you can use or just use 3 wires with alligator clips on them.

Thanks Roger!  I was reading on this.  Figured it was on the flap board.  is there a write up on how to adjust them.  It looks like i need a momentary switch and a three position switch, no?

Flight design has the instructions. Since it's copyright material, I can't just post them, sorry.

On the older board design, there are four pins, three are used in the position programming. One is not used. However, that pin is still energized, if it gets connected to a specific other pin, it will destroy the board. I was given instructions for the wrong board years ago and that's how I know... but credit to FDUSA for stepping up and replacing it.

1 hour ago, Anticept said:

Flight design has the instructions. Since it's copyright material, I can't just post them, sorry.

On the older board design, there are four pins, three are used in the position programming. One is not used. However, that pin is still energized, if it gets connected to a specific other pin, it will destroy the board. I was given instructions for the wrong board years ago and that's how I know... but credit to FDUSA for stepping up and replacing it.