Stall warning horn

PhilT

I'm very new to the CT world so have a question that might be very obvious to all.

Mine is a 2006 CTSW. I have seen no signs of a stall warning horn and am wondering if they just don't exist without the installation of a Dynon/Garmin and AOA pitot?

Thanks

Phil

When I first got my CT a decade ago I thought it should have a stall indication.  After flying it a couple of months I realized it doesn't really need one.  The CT gives lots of cues to the pilot of an impending stall and is so docile in the stall, that it's not really necessary.  AoA might be nice to keep you out of trouble, but if you're even half awake in the pattern you'll never get even close to the stall.

I think if you just fly conservatively until you learn all the airplane's quirks, and you stay on your speed numbers for landing you won't have any problems and will never miss having a stall horn. 

You don't need a stall warning in a CT or most other aircraft. If a stall warning surprises you in an aircraft you probably shouldn't be flying any aircraft. Most stall warning systems in GA aircraft are mediocre anyway. If you hear a stall warning in most high performance GA aircraft it's just letting you know to kiss your butt goodby.

1 hour ago, Madhatter said:

You don't need a stall warning in a CT or most other aircraft. If a stall warning surprises you in an aircraft you probably shouldn't be flying any aircraft. Most stall warning systems in GA aircraft are mediocre anyway. If you hear a stall warning in most high performance GA aircraft it's just letting you know to kiss your butt goodby.